Jared Rottinghaus – Meet our Missionaries – MCP 2010

 

Jared writes:

“Me in a nutshell: My name is Jared Rottinghaus. I was born and raised in Seneca, KS, on a farm. I have 4 siblings (1 brother, 3 sisters), and I am the 4th child. My parents, who have been married for almost 47 years, still live there. My father is a carpenter, and my mother has held a variety of jobs (currently in medical billing).

I graduated from the University of Kansas in 2001 with a BA in Biology, and from the University of Kansas School of Medicine in 2005. At that point I entered the seminary for my local diocese of Kansas City, KS, and studied at the University of St. Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary in Chicago for 3 years. As a part of that, I spent 9 months doing work at a local parish.

Last year I spent 6 months working in an orphanage in Peru, which sparked an interest in serving the poor. I hope to do this for at least 3-6 months in the near future, and I wouldn’t mind doing so in some medical capacity (obviously only as much as is appropriate to my level of training)”.

Jared has been serving with CTF-SOS DRS in the US and staying in the community in Milwaukee since May 2010. He has made appeals in the Dioceses of Davenport and San Diego. The plan is to mission Jared in the near future to Haiti or elsewhere. Right now he is working on his Haitian Creole!

Fr. Scott, Jared and St. Florian (in Chicago at St. Florian's - MCP 2010)

2 thoughts on “Jared Rottinghaus – Meet our Missionaries – MCP 2010

  1. Of course I would have to rate this as excellent, as Jared is my son! He is now in Haiti with Fr. Scott. Jared’s father and I pray he is able to use his medical and spiritual experience well in serving God’s poor. Thank you for supporting Jared on his journey.

  2. We voted “excellent” because Jared is our son! We pray he is able to use his medical & spiritual talents well in serving the poor. Ray & Marian Rottinghaus

Leave a Reply

