Pakistan 13 – Mushtaq Sends an Update

After speaking with Mushtaq while Marco Iazzolino and I were in Chile, he writes us an update on how things are going in Pakistan. Let us keep him and the people he is serving in our prayers. Dear Fr. Scott and Marco,

Greetings of peace and good health.
Thank you for your call. It was/is an encouragement for me to talk with both of you and greet to our Chile confreres. It is true that all hands are full. My prayers, good wishes and solidarity with all of you. I really appreciate your efforts to connect with me even though we are thousands of miles away.

Fr. Aris keeps constant communcation with me. I am indeed thankful for his guidance and support for me. I am learning so much from him.

As I said, I am in my home town now. I traveled 18 hours by train to reach Okara. I am hoping to get a train ticket tomorrow even if it might be very expensive because of the Muslim feast; it was really rush. No seat available in bus or train. Many times they sell in black. It was terrible but I am glad I came back and will be able to settle bank account concerns.

I am getting some info regarding winter package and shelter material and about the construction work (water purifcation plant) in Khushpur. I/we are hoping to strike a good deal for winter package that could reach even much more than 50 families. I am very optimistic about it.

Once again. Thank you so much. Let us continue praying for each other.

Fraternally yours with love and prayers in Christ, St. Camillus and Mother Mary

Mushtaq

Bro. Mushtaq Anjum, MI
Ministers of the Infirm (CAMILLIANS)
Philippine Province
www.camilliansphil.org

20 million people were displaced by the floods in Pakistan. CTF-SOS DRS is providing many of them with medical care, shelter, pastoral care and humanitarian support. Please help us help those affected by the floods in  Pakistan

Leave a Reply

